enter Bali, an update…

If you’ve been reading along with me for a while you might be aware that hubby & I are planning a little (long overdue by a lot) trip to Bali, Indonesia later in the year.  To say I’m excited about the prospect of being away, wrapped in a tropical paradise, just hubby & I on our own for a few nights, would be an understatement.  Passport is ready, as are conversational palm cards – it’s essential that these are packed because let’s be honest – what on earth are we going to talk about for all those hours, uninterrupted, just the two of us….hmmm?

Given the fact that we haven’t had a holiday together since forever, my expectations of this trip are heading into uncharted territory & being a person of high expectations at the best of times, I’m beginning to worry that matching them will prove difficult.  However, we can all rest assured that the countless hours spent trawling the internet searching for the ultimate infinity-edge pool have turned up trumps & if I had to pick a place to stay based purely on a pool setting (which I am), I think this would be it. Infinity edged in heaven.

Komaneka-at-Bisma

This little beauty is in Ubud, Bali & has been sitting rather high on my short list & is yet to be knocked off.  Isn’t she lovely?

 Of course, if you so choose, just go ahead & book yourself into a one bedroom villa & jag yourself your very own infinity edge pool – all yours…

big-kbisma-onebedvilla

Dear God, when I get to heaven please make sure my towels are rolled just so, anything less would be unbearable.

Of course, this is not the only amazing pool setting in Ubud, so here’s a little trifecta tease…

Alila Ubud - images

Maya Ubud Resort & Spa

Viceroy-Bali-01

 Some pretty tough decisions to be made & I’m loving spending way too much time deliberating over each & every one.  When I do eventually make my mind up on where to stay I’ll be sure to let you know & I really hope you’re not going to be disappointed!

One thought on “enter Bali, an update…

Thank you for taking time out to read my blog. Feel free to leave a comment.

