a little holiday summing up…

We had the best school holidays ever… and I will be forever grateful!  Aside from a 4yr old with a cold for the first half, it went swimmingly.  Thought you might like to have a look.

The kids got into the kitchen… I don’t know if I will ever be one of those mums who LOVES to have the kids help in the kitchen but that 7 yr old… you can’t keep him out.  His brother doesn’t normally bother so much, but this particular morning it was Jamie Oliver one cup pancakes on the menu, and he just couldn’t resist.

by denise rix

Lots of park time.  I was chatting to another mum at this particular spinning ride & musing about how amazed I am that kids can stay on these things for so long without getting sick, only to stand up, look down & realise my feet had been plonked in some poor child’s day old vomit… I know, and then my two got off as white as ghosts & were literally laid up for the next half hour.  I think we all learnt a good lesson!

by denise rix

Of course once they got themselves together they were very happy to continue their favourite pastime…eating

by denise rix

by denise rix

and where would we be without mother dirt…

by denise rix

and a little respite for the hard working mother…

by denise rix

and a hard working camel…

by denise rix

I am the only one who got lost in this maze.  The kids cheated the whole way through by crawling under it, which is exactly what I would have done if I was the same size…

by denise rix

by denise rix

they were in a huge hurry to get to their prize at the end of it…

by denise rix

and then of course there was the family time & the animal time & I know that I am so blessed to have the darn cutest nieces & nephews ever & there’s more coming!

by denise rix

by denise rix

by denise rix

Tiger eat your heart out…

by denise rix

Today it’s back to school for one of them & my 4yr old will be at a loss without his brother to bother every minute of the day & we all know what that means don’t we?  He’ll be back to bothering me instead!

Have a great day.

4 thoughts on “a little holiday summing up…

Thank you for taking time out to read my blog. Feel free to leave a comment.

