an apple a day…

It’s Spring, yes. Birds getting busy, certainly yes. Another blossom on the cherry tree each day, yes… check check check. New baby in the house, bloody hell, yes! Let me share my baby news. We took delivery this week of our families newest addition… a baby… MacBook Pro. I am all a goo & a gaa, gushing terribly, cooing even… yes. It’s a girl who I have aptly (as in app/apple, clever huh?) named… well I haven’t named her yet because I’m not that good at names (exhibit A – my blog title).

Oh my though, she is a beauty. Round of applause please for the full geek persona I pulled out at that Apple store – I do believe that Jason (very helpful official apple geek) called me “intuitive”… yes!  That place is pretty spiffy & it was the first time I ever set foot in an apple store, go figure.  Love thy neighbour – I’ll be back, double & triple swiping all the way.

Here are just a few differences between our new baby and the old ones:

1. She can put herself to sleep
2. She doesn’t scream when she needs my attention
3. She doesn’t shit herself every half hour (like other babies & laptop did)
4. We can co-sleep without fear of suffocation & if she happens to fall sideways off the pillow, I know she’ll be okay.
5.  and you can tell just by looking at her that she’s mine, being so pretty and all…

There’s sure to be a period of adjustment, some settling in time whilst we get used to each other & of course the kids will just have to accept that my attentions will be elsewhere for the foreseeable future.  That’s just how it is.  They’re resilient.  Now if I can just get them to stop touching her before they’ve washed their hands.

To finish I thought I would do what all new mothers do when there’s a baby in the house, share photos…

I really hope you all have a great weekend.  You know what I’ll be doing – late nights and early mornings – there’s a baby in the house!  It’s exhausting, but so rewarding.

4 thoughts on “an apple a day…

  1. This is deilcious, loved it. Almost wished I had a baby like yours, though now I’m over the growing pains with my little girl, I think we can cope with her tantrums and bloodymindedness with a bit more equilibrium.

Thank you for taking time out to read my blog. Feel free to leave a comment.

