something a little fishy…

It’s been an age since I posted a recipe, or so it seems, and since I had the family over for the boys birthdays last week, I thought I might just share these very easy but entirely delicious corn & salmon puffs with you….I must say, they were a bit of hit with the crowd and I’m sorry I didn’t make more.¬† Be warned though, they’re such a cinch you’ll think I’m having a laugh!

get this:

3 sheets of frozen puff pastry – 210g tin of Pink Salmon drained (get the good stuff, skinless & boneless) – 100g tin creamed corn – 1 cup of grated tasty cheddar cheese – 1 tablespoon chopped fresh parsley (or more if you’re a parsley fiend as I am)

and do this with it:

Mix the extensive ingredients list together.

by denise rix

Cut the pastry sheets into 3 x 3 squares and put a small spoon full of mixture into each pastry square.

by denise rix

Brush the corners with a little water and bring them together something like this

by denise rix

Place on a baking tray and pop them in the oven at around 200-210C for 20-25minutes (this depends on how ‘golden’ you like them).

by denise rix

Serve straight from the oven to a rapturous applause….

by denise rix

too easy….you’re welcome!

4 thoughts on “something a little fishy…

Thank you for taking time out to read my blog. Feel free to leave a comment.

