Saturday ramblings…

My sis and I were doing a little Saturday afternoon perusing at the shops on the weekend, and spent a good old time in a shop that you can eat and drink your way through for free!  It’s brilliant and a vibrant and visual treat for your eyes too, made all the better by the fact that we just love tea.  T2 has been around for quiet some time, but this particular store is a newie and well I might just have to spend a little more time there in future (especially when feeling in need of sustenance).  I wasn’t actually allowed to take pics, but had these under my belt before I got told otherwise.  Anyhow….

These teacups were just begging to be bought, but we showed great restraint.  They’d make a gorgeous gift for any tea lovers in your life.

by Denise Rix
T2 has more bizarre and intriguing tea flavours then you could imagine, which I guess is why there are so many offered for tastings. Chai is apparently still all the rage, though I have to say, I’m not that enamored by it myself, definitely more a green tea kinda girl.

by Denise Rix

Their chocolate biscuits with chilli were really good. There aren’t any left in that little bowl because I ate my way to the end of it.

They have the most gorgeous display of vintage teacups and saucers.

by Denise Rix

Wasn’t a bad way to spend a good half hour, chocolate tastings and all.

We also ventured into another store near by which I had never set foot in until the weekend. It’s a beautiful store with excellent merchandise displays and all sorts of beauty and skin care products just waiting to be brought home.  They have testers in there for everything which is obviously great, but I was a little perplexed by this invite…

How does one test shampoo and conditioner in store?  I did notice a couple of sinks, so perhaps I’ll head back next week with my hair dryer and see how I go.

Hope you all had a great weekend!

Thank you for taking time out to read my blog. Feel free to leave a comment.

