7 O’Block…

The Block has got me hooked.  I love it.  Four couples run-ragged renovating houses that are within an inch of total dereliction.  Planning, game play, scheming, stressing…perfect reality TV.  I can’t decide yet which couple I’m backing as odds on favourite and it’s a shame the Perth couple didn’t make it through, but it’s a tough world in reality.

The first room reveal is coming up tonight and I can’t wait to see who gets my vote.  Our own experience of building was one of the most stressful and horrible times of our life, but it’s done and I’m not sure I’d do it again!  I love following the couples design and renovating process from scratch, because if you’ve ever done it, you’ll know how hard it is to visualise anything from nothing.  I am totally jealous they have such great furniture stores over East though, it makes the job a whole lot more fun.

My own house is still very much a blank canvas on the decorating front nearly 3 years after moving in.  Getting a space right takes time, takes good finds, a good budget, great inspiration and lots of rearranging (something which I tend to do all the time, still).  I did however make one purchase of late that I feel the need to share and I have to say, it’s a tad embarrassing, because it’s a cushion!  I know.  I loved the colours and the slightly 80’s pattern going on, and well I just couldn’t leave it behind. Here it is kicking back catching some rays!



Hmmm, what do you think?  Love it or hate it? Either way, watch the block on channel 9 for real interior inspiration (and get set to ignore the completely irritating and OTT product placements and plugs).

3 thoughts on “7 O’Block…

Thank you for taking time out to read my blog. Feel free to leave a comment.

