Tagine…what?

I was watching the lovely and very personable Meave O’Meara on Food Safari (series 3) the other night – on her Egyptian culinary quest, and one recipe in particular took my fancy, Fish Tagine. Yum.

The episode also brought back a flood of memories from my time spent there in my twenties travelling the world and having a blast, as you do, but I think I can safely say without doubt that I never ate anything quite so tasty looking as that recipe  and feel a little cheated now.  In fact I think it would be safe to say that my relationship with food whilst there was nothing more than cautious, very cautious, fear of  getting sick or something (which I did).  So it’s a shame I didn’t spend more time exploring the delights of Egyptian dishes then, because it all looked amazing on Food Safari.

Which brings me to my point.  Tonight I am cooking Fish Tagine, only without the tagine part as I don’t own one, but surely it’s a minor detail.  I’ll let you know how it turns out.
NB* when playing back this video, click to 5:25 minutes for the Fish Tagine recipe if you don’t want to watch the lot. You’re welcome!

Thank you for taking time out to read my blog. Feel free to leave a comment.

